Cute owl design

When teaching myself how to draw cute cartoon animals with Photoshop I decided that an owl design was one of the easiest (three circles, plus a few other simple details – took me hours). Here is one of my very first designs:

I went down “the more is better” route. Then I thought KISS (keep it simple stupid) might be better for iPhone cases, t-shirts for women, and some other products. Like this:
However my biggest selling design has been this one on an iPhone 4 case:
Cute Baby Owl speckcase
Cute Baby Owl by In_case
Be a iphone affiliate with Zazzle.
Now I often wonder if selling is all about design or marketing. Well obviously you need both. But I think I have been lucky in that many friends on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest have helped. (So if you do like any of my designs please click on them and help promote.)
Anyway, stupid me only put this design on one type of iphone case. So today I have spent the day adding it to my favorite iphone case (the case-mate case) and changing it slightly.  As I have done the design as a .png file, it has a transparent background. So you can easily change the background color on any of these iphones cases.
Cute Owl casematecase
Cute Owl by In_case
Design your own ipod touch cases
And then I decided to do a more detailed design with a night background. This is my favorite but the simpler design sells lots more:

To checkout the rest of my owl designs on iphone case, please click here.

About Communications editor

I love the area I live in and feel that I should do my best to help the community and keep the area beautiful. I'm Semi-retired, teaching myself graphic design which you can see on http://www.zazzle.com/in_case and http://www.zazzle.com/clareville. Having lots of fun.

Posted on March 15, 2012, in Baby owls, iPhone 4 cover, Owls, Shirts, Zazzle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I haven’t mastered any animals yet! My husband does a very good cat, though, which I have used on a couple of designs. Have a good week. Sarah

  1. Pingback: Owl designs that inspire « Clareville

Leave a Reply

